Cub Scouts
Cub Scouting is a program for boys ages 6-10 who are in 1st-5th grade. Cub Scouts learn character and values in a fun environment. They typically meet once a week, or once every other week and enjoy one outing every month or two, depending on their specific group. A group of Cub Scouts meeting at a particular location to do Cub Scouting, is called a “Pack”. Boys are further broken down by age groups into “dens”. Boys do most of their activities and meetings with their den.

Cub Scouts have the opportunity to attend summer camp and summer day camp and take part in a number of great activities, usually including, among others, the pinewood derby (pictures left).

If you would like to find out about Cub Scouting in your area, click here .

Boy Scouts
Boy Scouting is for boys who are 11, or are at least 10 years old and have completed the fifth grade or have earned the Cub Scout Arrow of Light Award, through 17 years old. Boys experience a vigorous outdoor program and peer group leadership with the counsel of an adult Scoutmaster to achieve the BSA’s objectives of developing character, citizenship, and personal fitness. Camping, fun with friends–and more. It’s the adventure of a lifetime.

Give your son a valuable gift by encouraging him to join Boy Scouting today. The time you invest in him today will make a difference in the person he becomes tomorrow.

If you would like to find out about Boy Scouting in your area, click here .

Venturing is a coed, high-adventure program for youth 14 through 20 years of age, or 13 years of age and have completed the eighth grade. The program provides positive experiences through exciting and meaningful youth-run activities that help them pursue their special interests, grow by teaching others, and develop leadership skills. Life is an adventure . . . go higher, go farther, go Venturing!

To find a Venturing crew in your area, click here .

Sea Scouts
Sea Scouting is a coed, ship-based program for youth 14-20 years of age, or 13 years of age and have completed the eighth grade. Sea Scouts have positive and character-building experiences while learning the time tested skills of a sailor. Each Sea Scout group is called a “Ship” and each Ship works with a specific vessel on an ongoing basis. The Scouts learn how to maintain and operate their vessel and have the opportunity to go on many adventures. Meeting schedule is dependent on the specific Ship as are the skills that the Scouts will learn. Some Sea Scouts are a part of a sailing Ship and learn fundamentals of sailing. Some Sea Scouts are a part of a motorized Ship, and learn the mechanics of that ship’s systems. Each program is uniquely suited to the vessel and her Scouts.

To find the nearest Sea Scout Ships, click here .

Exploring is a coed, career education program for youth 14-20 years of age. Exploring, which is the career-based branch of the Learning for Life program, is designed to help teens explore various career options. Local Exploring groups, called Posts, are attached to a variety of career fields, but the most popular exploring programs surround Law Enforcement and Fire services. Participants in each Exploring Post work with career professionals and get to participate along side them in many of their professional activities.

If you would like to learn more about this exciting program, click here .